User rights
Different roles and rights can be assigned to Users.
Written By Tess Hoogeboom
Last updated 4 months ago
User Roles
Owner
Owner
There is always one Account Owner. This person is ultimately responsible for the subscription. The Owner can view their Account Details and invoices via the user icon in the blue bar. Additionally, they can update the account details.
Administrator
Administrator
The Administrator can view all administrations, invoices, and settings. This User can do almost anything in TriFact365 with the exception of taking over authorisation and confirmation (this Administrator must also be included in schedules in order to approve invoices).
Assign User Role
The Owner or an Administrator can assign the Administrator role to another User.
Administrator role
Go to Settings (cogwheel) in the top right corner, click Users, and then click (•••) → Edit on the row of the relevant user. Check the box next to Administrator.
The Owner can transfer their own role to another User.
Change Owner
Go to Settings (cogwheel) in the top right corner, click on Users, and then click on (•••) → Edit on the row of the relevant User. Set Owner to Yes and click Save.
User Permissions
Upload
Upload
Intended for the User who is allowed to upload documents to TriFact365 via the Upload function (accessible via the Menu, the Dashboard, and the mobile app).
Check
Check
Intended for users who are allowed to check documents (after authorisation) using the Check function (accessible via Home and the Backlog).
Master Data
Master Data
Intended for users who already have Check rights but who are also permitted to edit or create
debtors/creditors (accessible via Check).
Delete
Delete
Intended for users who are allowed to view all invoices in the Backlog and Archive and who are allowed to delete them. This is a useful function for Users who are not allowed to have administrator rights but are allowed to delete.
Authorisation
Authorisation
Intended for Users who are authorised to approve documents via the Authorisation function (accessible via Home and the Backlog).
Confirmation
Confirmation
Intended for the users who are authorised to approve documents (after they have been checked) via the Confirmation feature (accessible via Home and the Backlog).
Archive
Archive
By assigning the Archive right to a User, that User can view the entire Archive within the administration(s) to which they have access.
Mailbox
Mailbox
With this right, Users gain access to the Mailbox in TriFact365 for the assigned administrations. Here, they can see which emails have been received and whether all attachments have been processed.
Frequently Asked Questions
How can I transfer the owner role?
How can I transfer the owner role?
Only the current owner can transfer this role. Go to Settings (cogwheel) → Users. Click on (•••) → Edit next to the User who should be assigned the Owner role, or create a new User. In the edit screen, set the Owner slider to Yes and save the change.
Was this helpful?
More in Users
Delete a userStill need help? Ask the team