Delete a user
Written By Tess Hoogeboom
Last updated 4 months ago
Note
To delete a User, you must be an Administrator.
Do you want to delete a User? Follow the steps below to do so successfully.
Do you use Entry before Confirmation? Make sure all documents that need to be autorised/confirmed by this user have been approved and are stored in the TriFact365 Archive.
Remove the User from the authorisation and/or confirmation schedules.
Go to Home and click on Authorisation Overview and/or Confirmation Overview. Check the documents linked to the schedules that included the User and click Stop.
These documents will be return to the Backlog, and a new schedual can be selected without the User who needs to be removed. This allows document processing to continue.
In addition, it is important to check whether there are any rejected documents in which the User played a role. To do this, go to the Backlog and filter by the status “Rejected” and by the administrations in which this User played a role. Restore the rejected documents to the Check stage or remove them from the portal.
Go to Settings (Cogwheel) and click on Users. Click the menu (•••) in the Name column and select the Delete action. The User will now be deleted.
Frequently Asked Questions
I’m trying to delete a user, but I’m getting an error message.
I’m trying to delete a user, but I’m getting an error message.
If you try to delete a user who still has a role in an authorisation or confirmation schedule, the following error message will appear:
This user still has a role in a workflow and cannot be deleted.
Follow the steps in the article above to solve the issue.
Was this helpful?
More in Users
Add and activate a userUser rightsStill need help? Ask the team