Error message: This user still has a role in a workflow and can not be deleted.
Written By Tess Hoogeboom
Last updated 19 days ago
Error message
This user still has a role in a workflow and can not be deleted.
Cause
This error occurs when you try to delete a user who is still assigned a role in an authorisation or confirmation workflow.
Solution
Remove the user from any authorisation and/or confirmation schedules. Otherwise, the user cannot be deleted.
Go to the Dashboard and click Authorisation/Confirmation Overview. Select the invoices linked to the user you want to delete and click Stop to stop the authorisation/confirmation process.
The invoices will then be returned to the Backlog, allowing a new workflow to be assigned without the user who is to be removed. This ensures invoice processing can continue.
Go to Settings (cogwheel) and click Users. Select the checkbox next to the user you want to remove and click Delete.
Note
You must be an Administrator to delete a user.